E-Books are simply electronic versions of print books! You can read the full text online!! Below are just a few of what you can find at the Hoffman Family Library:
Women's Encyclopedia of Health and Emotional Healing by 
Encyclopedia of Women Social ReformersThe Penguin Biographical Dictionary of Women
Votes for Women by 
Gender and Morality in Anglo-American Culture, 1650-1800 by 
Antebellum Women by 
Sisters and Saints by Academic databases are a great way to find articles from scholarly and history journals
This multi-disciplinary, full-text database is designed specifically for academic institutions. This collection of 3,865 full-text, scholarly publications provides journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Content: A reference database useful for accessing scholarly definitions, background and contextual information. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.
Purpose: An excellent starting point for brainstorming a research topic and building out your initial search terms list.
Special Features: Mindmap; related articles; image search
This database offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
To Keep the Waters Troubled by 