Welcome to the Hoffman Family Library's research starter for Pediatrics!
This guide is intended to help you navigate library services, find a book, locate a journal or article, navigate a database, utilize evidence-based practice resources, and find quality sites on the Internet. Please feel free to email me directly.
The tabs on the side of the page will help you navigate between topics.
This link opens in a new windowProvides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 99 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2 000 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Can limit by publisher, publication year, publication status, publication type, document type, book type, peer reviewed, language, population group, age group, intended audience, methodology and classification codes.
UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical decision support database. The content is written, reviewed, and updated by expert physicians and provides specific recommendations for patient care.
The premier full-text medical database. Contains scholarly articles on all health sciences topics.