Finding Articles - NUR 459 - Introduction to Healthcare Policy and Advocacy

Looking for Peer Reviewed Articles?

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information for thousands of publications. Most comprehensive nursing and allied health database. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The premier full-text medical database. Contains scholarly articles on all health sciences topics.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business and economics periodicals. It offers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Identify the key concepts related to your topic.
Combine key concepts using Boolean operators AND, OR, and NOT.
Put quotes around short phrases that represent a single concept-- e.g."body image."
Use truncation to search for words with the same root-- e.g.patholog*
Evaluate search results to identify new search terms.
Refine your search.
Perform new searches.