Home - NUR 300 - Foundations of Professional Nursing

Additional Resources

AACN Essentials

ANA's Principles for Nurse Staffing

AJN - American Journal of Nursing This link opens in a new window After following the link, if you land on a login page, please enter the following user ID and password to access the content: User: good999 Password: library This resource has limited access. You may receive a message about "trying again later" if others are logged in.
Nursing This link opens in a new window After following the link, if you land on a login page, please enter the following user ID and password to access the content: User: good999 Password: library This resource has limited access. You may receive a message about "trying again later" if others are logged in.

Assistant Director of Library Services

Cynthia Hunt

Email Me

Contact:

Contact me directly by phone or via email. Chat now! will put you in contact with all of the available Librarians.

One Riverside Drive | East Hartford, CT 06118

860-913-2066

Subjects: ABSN, Business Administration, Citation, Funeral Service, Masters in Education, Masters Organizational Leadership (MSOL), MSN, NP / FNP, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Research/Metaliteracy, RN-to-BSN

Welcome! How To Use This Guide

This guide has been created to support the curriculum of NUR 300: Foundations of Professional Nursing.

The guide refers to the most commonly used databases in nursing and provides tips to help complete the course assignments:

Using Databases to Find Articles - tips to help you identify articles on your topic
Finding Peer Reviewed Articles - tips on determining if an article is peer reviewed
Getting the Articles - instructions on how to get the full text of articles once you've identified them in databases
Handling Citations - tips and tools to help you manage your citations and format them in APA style

Course Reserves

This premier resource for practice of the professional registered nurses(RN) is informed by the advances in health care and professional nursing today. Its 17 competencies-defined standards of nursing practice and professional performance detail the basic competent level expected of all RNs

Code of ethics for nurses with interpretive statements

Guide to the Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements

On course reserve

RT 82 .B456 1984 and on Course Reserve

Nursing - Information Literacy

The Hoffman Family Library provides support for nursing students completing course assignments and research projects. Using library services and resources will help you successfully achieve your learning objectives and prepare you to use information reso

Academic Writer

Guide for creating and using Academic Writer

Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Resource for nursing and allied health literature.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The premier full-text medical database. Contains scholarly articles on all health sciences topics.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.

NUR 300 - Foundations of Professional Nursing