Delivers real-time intelligence on a broad range of emerging infectious disease!
Below are links to individual databases that are recommended for Epidemiology. Each database holds citation, abstract or full-text links to journal articles:
Citations and abstracts of scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information for thousands of publications. Most comprehensive nursing and allied health database. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
This link opens in a new windowProvides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 99 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2 000 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Can limit by publisher, publication year, publication status, publication type, document type, book type, peer reviewed, language, population group, age group, intended audience, methodology and classification codes.
It is important to analyze your topic and select the keywords that are relevant to your topic before beginning your search.
When searching, start with a broad search using one or two keywords that are relevant to your topic, using the limiters in the database to reduce your results.
Break your search terms up, entering one word into a search box and combine these single word searches by using the tools of the database.
Truncation - By using truncation for example, epidem* in your search strategy, will retrieve results that include every word starting with the wordstem before the *
The Coming Plague: newly emerging diseases in a world out of balance / by 
The Hot Zone by Search and view more than 250,000 eBooks in this large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. The breadth of information available through this collection ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Now offering more than 800 highly regarded reference titles from over 80 publishers, Credo Reference covers every major subject and also provides Topic Pages as a starting point for researchers.