English, Literature, and Literary Criticism

This multi-disciplinary, full-text database is designed specifically for academic institutions. This collection of 3,865 full-text, scholarly publications provides journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

This database contains biographical full-text articles, page images and abstracts from today's leading magazines and journals—providing the most current coverage of an individual's life and work.

Content: Over 25,000 records that cover a wide variety of topics.

Purpose: Provides an overview and background information on topics

This database offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Literary Reference Source is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems. 

A multi-disciplinary database providing full text and indexing & abstracting for more than 12,000 total publications. Coverage encompasses all aspects of academic study and general interest subject areas. In addition, the database also offers over 440,000 photos, maps & flags and more than 17,500 company profiles.

Multidisciplinary resource covering a wide variety of subjects and resource-types. Includes journal articles, reference books, primary documents, and images.