Early Childhood Education

This multi-disciplinary, full-text database is designed specifically for academic institutions. This collection of 3,865 full-text, scholarly publications provides journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

Content: A reference database useful for accessing scholarly definitions, background and contextual information. Subjects covered include art, biography, business, economics, education, history, literature, music, psychology, religion, and science and technology.

Purpose: An excellent starting point for brainstorming a research topic and building out your initial search terms list.

Special Features: Mindmap; related articles; image search

Content: Government (Department of Education) database focusing on education research and information.

Purpose: Excellent database to use for all topics in education. 

Special Features: After an initial search, filter by audience, grade level, survey used, and main topic. Includes a thesaurus to aid in the discovery process.

Content: Full text for the most popular children's magazines, e-books, and easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids.

Purpose: Educational content especially for elementary teachers.

Special Features: Additional content in Primary Search includes reference e-books from top children's publishers.