LibGuides: Nursing Topics: Alternative, Complementary, Integrative Therapies

Complementary and Integrative Health Resources

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health
This Center is the lead U.S. agency for scientific research on complementary and alternative medicine. Included are research findings on specific topics, uses and side effects of herbs and botanical, and tips on determining what is safe and effective.

Transcultural Nursing
by Cynthia Hunt Last Updated Apr 13, 2024 16 views this year

CAM on PubMed
The National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH) and the National Library of Medicine (NLM) partnered to create this database, which is a subset of PubMed providing research-based information on treatments and conditions.
National Cancer Institute: Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Discussion of alternative medical systems, methods, and treatments that may benefit cancer patients. Guidelines for making informed decisions regarding complementary and alternative medicine.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information for thousands of publications. Most comprehensive nursing and allied health database. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The premier full-text medical database. Contains scholarly articles on all health sciences topics.

Complementary and Alternative Therapies for Nursing Practice by Karen Lee Fontaine
Call Number: RT 42 .F64 2011
ISBN: 0135102464
Publication Date: 2010-01-06