Home | Reference Sources - Childhood Anxiety - LibGuides at Goodwin University

Reference Sources for Childhood Anxiety

Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy Through Adolescence.
ISBN: 9781410332745
A comprehensive resource for all things related to children's health, including anxiety.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health by Brigham Narins
ISBN: 9780028666716
Publication Date: 2019-09-01
"Focuses on health crises affecting the public at large, ranging from epidemic and pandemic diseases; chronic conditions such as famine, malnutrition, cancer, and diabetes; and social issues such as sexual abuse, obesity, bullying, and new substance abuse issues. Entries describe the origin and spread of the issue, public and government reaction and response, and treatments and preventive measures"--Provided by publisher.

Mental Health Dictionary | NetworkTherapy.com
An online mental health dictionary to help define terms related to anxiety, including treatment and insurance topics.

The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology by David Matsumoto (Editor)
ISBN: 9780521854702
Publication Date: 2009-09-07
The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology is the first and only dictionary that surveys the broad discipline of psychology from an international, cross-cultural, and interdisciplinary focus. This focus was achieved in several ways. The managing and consulting editorial boards were comprised of world-renowned scholars in psychology from many different countries, not just the United States. They reviewed and edited all of the keyword entries to make them lively and applicable across cultural contexts, incorporating the latest knowledge in contemporary international psychology. Thus entries related to culture, as well as those from all domains of psychology, are written with the broadest possible audience in mind. Also, many keywords central to contemporary psychology were incorporated that are not included in many competitors, including the Oxford and APA dictionaries.

APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 99 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from nearly 2 000 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Can limit by publisher, publication year, publication status, publication type, document type, book type, peer reviewed, language, population group, age group, intended audience, methodology and classification codes.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical decision support database. The content is written, reviewed, and updated by expert physicians and provides specific recommendations for patient care.
https://goodwin.libguides.com/UpToDate

What is Mental Health? | SAMHSA
This website provides quick answers to questions about mental health, insurance, clinical trials, getting help, and myths and facts.

Anxiety and Depression in Children | CDC
Information about mental health issues in children, maintained by the Centers for Disease Control
Child Mental Health: MedlinePlus
A wealth of information curated by the National Institutes of Health / U.S. National Library of Medicine. Links to journal articles, treatment resources, statistics, and more.
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
NIMH is the main governmental organization focused on mental health; this website offers resources and support.