Business Databases - BUS 101 - Introduction to Management

Business/Economics Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
A complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
MarketLine
Marketline provides industry, company and country information. The reports use standardized data for easy market comparison, market size, segmentation, share and distribution data for 150 consumer products in 55 countries.
Newspaper Source Plus
Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal is an American English-language international daily newspaper with a special emphasis on business and economic news.
Academic Search Premier
Full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
SocINDEX with Full Text
The world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.

Compensation management
Corporate culture
Corporate social responsibility
Crisis management
Decision making
Employee* (asterisk * picks up “employee”, “employee’s”, “employees”. This is a very broad search – for best results, use “narrow by tags” option on the right side of the screen)
Employee benefits
Employment
Executives
Health care administration
Health care management
Human resources - also: human resources management, human resources development
Industrial psychology
Labor (this search term is extremely broad – for best results, search with "management", or search "labor" by subject. This general "labor" search term applies to economics and policy as much as it does to management)
Labor policy
Leadership
Management
Management science
Occupational training
Organizational behavior
Organizational change
Organizational culture
Organizational psychology
Personnel management
Social responsibility of business (subject search)
Sustainable business
Triple bottom line
Wages (subject search)
Workforce