Public Health Topics

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information for thousands of publications. Most comprehensive nursing and allied health database. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.

Richard and Hilda Rosenthal Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Based at Columbia University, the Center's broad mission is to contribute to the informed research and practice of complementary and alternative medicine and to foster the development of a more comprehensive and inclusive medical system. The site includes information about ongoing research projects, courses and events, a cancer initiative, and information resources.

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and professional association news and information for thousands of publications. Most comprehensive nursing and allied health database. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The premier full-text medical database. Contains scholarly articles on all health sciences topics.

Evidence - Based Practice
by Cynthia Hunt Last Updated Feb 16, 2024 7038 views this year