LibGuides: Women + Gender Studies: Home

Databases

Academic databases are a great way to find articles from scholarly and history journals.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A digital database of greater than 1,000 full text, high-quality reference books. A great place to start.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Funk & Wangall's Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Welcome!

Welcome to the Hoffman Family Library's Women + Gender Studies Guide. This guide will provide information to help you begin research on related topics.

For research in specific subject areas, please be sure to look at research guides in related fields, such as Nursing, Education, Psychology, Sociology, History, etc.

Websites on Women's History:

American Women Home Page
Women's History primary source collections from the Library of Congress National Digital Library Program.

Your Librarians - Ask Us!

Cynthia Hunt

Email Me

Contact:

Contact me directly by phone or via email. Chat now! will put you in contact with all of the available Librarians.

One Riverside Drive | East Hartford, CT 06118

860-913-2066

Subjects: ABSN, Business Administration, Citation, Funeral Service, Masters in Education, Masters Organizational Leadership (MSOL), MSN, NP / FNP, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Research/Metaliteracy, RN-to-BSN

Women + Gender Studies

Databases

Welcome!

Websites on Women's History:

Your Librarians - Ask Us!

SingleSearch